Where to buy unlisted shares in India (2026)
You buy unlisted shares in India off-exchange: from a dealer that sells from its own holdings (BuyUnlistedShares, InCred Money through ETA Fintech, and WWIPL describe themselves this way), or through a marketplace or information platform such as Precize, Sharescart or UnlistedZone; Altius Investech, Planify, Stockify, Unlisted Arena, Unlisted Mitra and RR Finance are also widely used. They differ in whether they are your counterparty, in stated minimums (from ₹5,000 to ₹50,000 where a figure is given), in whether prices are public without a login, and in stated settlement times, from hours to a few working days. None is SEBI-registered for unlisted dealing, so before you pay, check the legal entity, pay only into that company’s bank account, and insist on a demat-to-demat transfer with written confirmation.
Platform facts checked on 26 Sep 2026 from each platform’s own public pages. Written and reviewed by the BuyUnlistedShares desk.
Which platforms sell unlisted shares in India?
Widely used names include Altius Investech, BuyUnlistedShares, InCred Money, Planify, Precize, RR Finance, Sharescart, Stockify, Unlisted Arena, Unlisted Mitra, UnlistedZone and WWIPL. They are private businesses that deal off-exchange: some sell from their own holdings as dealers, others connect buyers with sellers. The table sets out what each one states on its own website.
| Platform | Operator (as stated) | Model (as stated) | Minimum (as stated) | Catalogue (as stated) | Prices without login | Settlement or exit (as stated) | App | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Altius Investech | Altius Investech Private Limited, Kolkata | Describes itself as a “data-driven intelligence platform” | Not stated | “300+ companies tracked” | No (company names only) | Not stated | Yes (iOS, Android) | altiusinvestech.com/about · home · checked on 26 Sep 2026 |
| BuyUnlistedSharesThis site | Gayatri Financial Synergy, Faridabad, in the market since 2002 | Dealer: deals as principal, never matches buyers and sellers | ₹25,000 (one lot) | 230 companies | Yes, dated every working day | Typically the next working day, demat to demat (NSDL/CDSL) | No (web, WhatsApp, phone) | Screener · About · checked on 26 Sep 2026 |
| InCred MoneyUnlisted shares | ETA Fintech Private Limited, Mumbai | Counterparty: “ETA Fintech Private Limited will be the counterparty (seller)” | Not stated | Not stated | Not confirmed (list loads by script) | Not stated | Not found | incredmoney.com/unlisted-shares · checked on 26 Sep 2026 |
| Planify | Planify Enterprises Private Limited and Planify Capital Limited | Not stated | Not stated | “1600+” unlisted companies | Yes | Not stated | Yes (iOS, Android) | planify.in · a research page · checked on 26 Sep 2026 |
| Precize | Pazago Technologies Private Limited | Marketplace; “the Company is NOT involved in the transaction” | ₹10,000 | Not stated | Yes | “Exit in 24 - 48 hours” | Not found | precize.in · FAQs · terms · checked on 26 Sep 2026 |
| RR Finance | RR Investors Capital Services | Not stated | Not stated | 12 companies listed | No (Buy/Sell buttons, no prices) | Not stated | Not found | rrfinance.com unlisted shares · checked on 26 Sep 2026 |
| Sharescart | Blackvolt Digital Pvt. Ltd. | Describes itself as an OTC marketplace | ₹10,000 | “500+ Companies” | Yes | “direct Demat delivery in 2–7 days”; also shows “T+0 Demat delivery” | Not found | sharescart.com/unlisted-shares · about · checked on 26 Sep 2026 |
| Stockify | Stockify Fintech Private Limited | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | “6hr” average settlement time | Not found | stockify.net.in · price list · checked on 26 Sep 2026 |
| Unlisted Arena | Not stated | Not stated | “Most offerings start around ₹25,000 to ₹50,000” | “150+ Companies” | Yes | Not stated | Not found | unlistedarena.com · price list · checked on 26 Sep 2026 |
| Unlisted Mitra | Fundsmitra Financial Services Pvt Ltd, Ahmedabad | Relationship-manager led; sellers transfer shares to “our Demat Account” | Not stated | Not stated | No | “Our Team will close the process within 24hrs” | Not found | unlistedmitra.com · checked on 26 Sep 2026 |
| UnlistedZone | IZUZ Consultancy Pvt. Ltd., Noida | “first and last, an information platform” | Varies by company (one company page: “35-50k”) | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Yes (iOS, Android) | about · disclaimer · a company page · checked on 26 Sep 2026 |
| WWIPL | Wealth Wisdom India Private Limited | Dealer: “you go through a dealer like WWIPL” | ₹5,000 | Not stated | Yes | “within 24–48 working hours of payment confirmation” | Yes (iOS, Android) | wwipl.com · FAQs · a price page · checked on 26 Sep 2026 |
Scroll the table sideways to see every column.
“Not stated” means we could not find the item on the platform’s public pages on 26 Sep 2026; it does not mean the platform lacks it. Figures are as each platform states them and have not been independently verified. Platforms are listed alphabetically.
Dealer or marketplace: what's the difference and why it matters?
A dealer buys and sells from its own holdings, so it is your counterparty and the price it confirms is the price you deal at. A marketplace or information platform connects you with another buyer or seller, and may take no part in the transaction itself.
The difference decides three practical things: whom you pay, who is responsible for delivering the shares into your demat account, and whom you go back to if a transfer is delayed. With a dealer, all three are the same company. With a marketplace, the counterparty may be another investor, and the platform’s own terms say how far it stands behind the trade.
Neither model is better by default. What matters is that a platform says plainly which one it is, and that its homepage, its terms and your deal paperwork all describe the business the same way. To find out, read the terms or FAQ for words such as counterparty, purchases into its books or principal (a dealer), or connects buyers and sellers, not involved in the transaction or information platform (a marketplace or listing service).
How do minimum investments compare?
Where a platform states a minimum, the figures in the table run from ₹5,000 up to a range of ₹25,000 to ₹50,000, and several platforms state none on their public pages. The BuyUnlistedShares minimum ticket is ₹25,000, one lot, which is higher than several platforms in the table.
The minimum is only a floor. Many platforms sell in lots set per company, so the real entry amount is the lot size multiplied by the price on the day, and a high-priced share can take you well past the stated minimum. Ask for the lot size and the total amount in writing before you pay.
Which platforms show prices without a login?
On 26 Sep 2026, eight of the twelve platforms in the table, including BuyUnlistedShares, showed indicative prices on public pages without a login. Altius Investech, RR Finance and Unlisted Mitra listed companies without prices, and the InCred Money list loads by script, so we could not confirm it. BuyUnlistedShares publishes a dated indicative price for every one of its 230 companies, refreshed every working day.
A public price is a reference, not an offer: in an off-market trade the deal price is the one confirmed to you in writing on the day. What makes a published price useful is the date beside it. A price without a date may be weeks old, and a company that has since listed on an exchange should no longer appear on an unlisted price list at all. You can check the date and the listing status yourself before you enquire anywhere.
How long does settlement take?
Settlement is an off-market transfer from the seller’s demat account to yours through NSDL or CDSL. Where platforms state a timeline, it runs from hours (six hours, 24 hours, T+0) to a few working days (24 to 48 working hours, 2 to 7 days); purchases from BuyUnlistedShares typically settle the next working day.
The steps are the same everywhere: KYC (usually your PAN and the client master list of your demat account), a price and quantity confirmed in writing, payment, and then an off-market transfer from the seller’s demat account to yours. The shares then show in your demat statement or consolidated account statement (CAS). Stamp duty of 0.015% applies to the transfer.
Stated timelines depend on the seller’s depository participant and the depository, so treat any timeline as typical rather than promised. Settlement is also a different question from exit: selling unlisted shares later depends on finding a buyer at a price you accept, and no platform can create one. Read how a platform handles sales before you buy.
Is any unlisted shares platform SEBI-registered?
No platform in this table is registered with SEBI for dealing in unlisted shares, and none is a recognised stock exchange. Some operators, or companies in their groups, hold other registrations, such as mutual fund distribution, stock broking or merchant banking; those cover that other business, not unlisted share dealing.
On 17 June 2026 SEBI cautioned investors, in Press Release No. 32/2026 (“Transaction in Securities of Unlisted Public Limited Companies on Electronic Platforms”), against dealing in unlisted securities through electronic platforms that SEBI has not recognised or authorised. As reported, it reiterated that only recognised stock exchanges may provide a platform for trading securities, and that investors who deal on such platforms are outside SEBI’s grievance-redressal and other safeguards. It follows similar cautions in August 2016 and December 2024, names no platform, and applies to the whole category, including this site (Corporate Law Updates, Republic World, checked on 26 Sep 2026).
BuyUnlistedShares is no exception: Gayatri Financial Synergy is not SEBI-registered as a broker, research analyst, investment adviser or portfolio manager, and BuyUnlistedShares is not an exchange. It deals as principal, buying from and selling to clients directly.
How to check a platform before you pay
Check six things before you send money: the legal entity and its address, whose bank account you are paying, how the shares will reach you, what confirms the deal in writing, what the site says about its own regulatory status, and whether anyone is promising you a return or an exit.
- Legal entity and address. The full company name (Private Limited, Limited or LLP), its CIN or registration number, and a physical office address, on the website and on your paperwork. A brand name alone is not enough.
- Pay only the company. Pay only into a bank account in the name of that legal entity. Never pay an individual, a personal UPI ID or a third party, whatever the reason given.
- Demat to demat. The shares should move off-market from the seller’s demat account into your own demat account through NSDL or CDSL, and appear in your demat statement or CAS. Ask how the shares are held if you are offered anything you cannot see at the depository.
- Written confirmation. Before you pay, a confirmation in your name showing the company, ISIN, quantity, price, total amount and expected transfer date.
- Disclaimers and regulatory claims. Read the disclaimer and terms, not just the homepage. If a site shows a regulator’s name or logo, check what that registration covers: registrations for mutual fund distribution, insurance, broking or merchant banking do not cover unlisted share dealing, and no platform is regulated by SEBI for it. The homepage and the legal pages should describe the business the same way.
- No promised returns. Unlisted prices can fall and sales can take time. Treat a promised return, a promised listing gain or a quoted past multiple as marketing, not a forecast, and read exactly what any exit or buy-back commitment covers and what happens if it is not met.
Read the risks of unlisted and pre-IPO shares before you commit money.
Sources
Every platform fact above was read from that platform’s own public pages on the date shown; nothing behind a login was used. If a platform has changed a page since, its current page is the authority.
- Altius Investech: about and home · altiusinvestech.com/about · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- InCred Money: unlisted shares · incredmoney.com/unlisted-shares · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- Planify: home (catalogue, apps) · www.planify.in · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- Planify: research page with a public price · www.planify.in/research-report/tata-capital · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- Precize: home (minimum, exit timeline, prices) · precize.in · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- Precize: FAQs (transaction role) · precize.in/faqs · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- Precize: terms of use (operator) · precize.in/terms-of-use · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- RR Finance: unlisted shares page · www.rrfinance.com/unlisted-shares/Pre-IPO-Unlisted-Shares.aspx · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- Sharescart: unlisted shares (model, minimum, catalogue, delivery) · www.sharescart.com/unlisted-shares · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- Sharescart: about (operator) · www.sharescart.com/about-us · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- Stockify: home (operator, settlement) · stockify.net.in · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- Stockify: price list · stockify.net.in/unlisted-shares-price-list-india · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- Unlisted Arena: home (minimum, catalogue) · www.unlistedarena.com · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- Unlisted Arena: price list · www.unlistedarena.com/unlisted-shares · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- Unlisted Mitra: home (operator, process) · www.unlistedmitra.com · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- UnlistedZone: about (model) · unlistedzone.com/about-us · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- UnlistedZone: disclaimer (operator) · unlistedzone.com/disclaimer · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- UnlistedZone: a company page (minimum example, prices) · unlistedzone.com/shares/goldi-solar-limited · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- WWIPL: home (minimum, apps) · wwipl.com · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- WWIPL: FAQs (model, settlement) · wwipl.com/unlisted-shares-buy-sell-faqs-frequently-asked-questions · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- WWIPL: a price page · wwipl.com/unlisted-shares/nse-india-unlisted-shares-price · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- SEBI Press Release No. 32/2026 (17 Jun 2026), as reported by Corporate Law Updates · www.corplawupdates.in/updates/sebi-warning-unlisted-securities-unauthorised-platforms-2026 · checked on 26 Sep 2026
- SEBI Press Release No. 32/2026 (17 Jun 2026), as reported by Republic World · www.republicworld.com/business/sebi-warns-investors-unauthorized-unlisted-stock-platforms-2026-06-17-128744 · checked on 26 Sep 2026
How to cite this page: BuyUnlistedShares, “Where to buy unlisted shares in India (2026)”, https://buyunlistedshares.com/guides/where-to-buy-unlisted-shares-in-india/, platform facts checked on 26 Sep 2026.
Next steps
This guide is information, not investment advice, and not a recommendation to buy or sell any security or to use any platform, including this one. Platform details are as each platform states them on its own public pages on 26 Sep 2026; they may have changed since and have not been independently verified. Unlisted shares are illiquid; prices on this site are dated indicative references, not offers, and you can lose some or all of the money you invest. Gayatri Financial Synergy is not SEBI-registered as a broker, research analyst, investment adviser or portfolio manager, and BuyUnlistedShares is not a stock exchange. Read the disclaimer and terms.
