How to Buy CSK and PhonePe Unlisted Shares in India (2026): Price, Lot Size and Where
· 8 min read · Written by the BuyUnlistedShares desk. Information only, not investment advice.
The two most-searched unlisted names in India right now, with dated prices, lot sizes, ISINs, the latest on their IPO plans, and exactly how a retail buyer gets the shares into a demat account.
Direct answer: You can buy Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and PhonePe unlisted shares in India through a desk that sources them from existing holders and settles by off-market transfer into your demat. As of 21 September 2026, BuyUnlistedShares shows CSK at ₹246 per share (lot 45, about ₹11,070) and PhonePe at ₹19,968 per share (lot 1), indicative, with date, ISIN and financials on each page.
CSK and PhonePe are the two unlisted names retail investors search for most, for opposite reasons: CSK is a profitable sports franchise that declared its first dividend for FY25 and has no IPO on the table, and PhonePe is a loss-making payments giant with a SEBI-approved offer document and a postponed listing. This guide gives you the dated facts on each, the buying process step by step, and a comparison of the seven platforms that carry these names, with each rival fact read from that platform’s own public pages on the date in the “Checked on” line.
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) unlisted shares: the facts
- Company: Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited, demerged from India Cements in 2014 and distributed to its shareholders, which is why the shares are widely held and trade actively off-exchange.
- ISIN: INE852S01026. Face value ₹0.10.
- Indicative price: ₹246 per share on 21 September 2026, against ₹264 on 21 March 2026; 52-week range ₹174–₹312. Lot size 45 shares, so the minimum ticket is about ₹11,070.
- Financials: revenue of about ₹674 crore and net profit of about ₹148 crore in FY25, after roughly ₹695 crore and ₹201 crore in FY24. At ₹246 the implied market value is roughly ₹9,300 crore.
- IPO status: no DRHP has been filed. CSK is a franchise-owner exit story, not a listing story, and the price reflects IPL economics and franchise value rather than an IPO date.
The live page is Chennai Super Kings on the screener, with the dated price and the full financials. For the background on why CSK shares exist at all and what a listing would take, read our CSK listing-date guide.
PhonePe unlisted shares: the facts
- Company: PhonePe Limited, Bengaluru, a Walmart-group UPI payments and financial-services platform.
- ISIN: INE0KM101027. Face value ₹1.
- Indicative price: ₹19,968 per share on 21 September 2026, lot size 1, so one share is the minimum ticket. The high per-share price reflects a small share count, not an unusual valuation; compare on market value, not price.
- Financials: revenue of about ₹7,115 crore and a net loss of about ₹1,727 crore in FY25, after ₹4,910 crore and a ₹1,166 crore loss in FY24. Revenue is growing fast; the company is not yet profitable.
- IPO status: PhonePe filed its updated draft offer document with SEBI in January 2026 and received SEBI’s observation letter the same month, for a pure offer-for-sale of about 5.06 crore shares. In March 2026 the company said it had temporarily postponed the listing citing market conditions. As of this writing no price band or date has been announced.
The live page is PhonePe on the screener. When a date is announced it will appear on the IPO calendar with band, GMP and subscription.
How to buy either: the process
- Have a demat account at any broker, and download your Client Master Report. The name on it must match your PAN.
- Check the dated price and lot size on the company page. Note the ISIN.
- Enquire with the quantity you want. The desk confirms, in writing, the ISIN, the all-in price per share, the quantity and the settlement timeline.
- Pay by NEFT, RTGS or IMPS to the confirmed counterparty account.
- Receive the shares by off-market transfer from the seller’s demat into yours, typically within one to two working days, confirmed by SMS from NSDL or CDSL, with a contract note in your name. The enquiry-to-demat walk-through shows every step.
- Keep the records for tax: unlisted equity held more than 24 months is long-term. See the taxation page.
Two things specific to these names. For PhonePe, remember that pre-IPO shares are locked in for six months after any listing, so if the IPO is revived you cannot sell on day one; our lock-in guide explains. For CSK, there is no listing to wait for, so your exit is another buyer or a desk, and the dated price history is your only guide to liquidity.
Where to buy CSK and PhonePe shares: seven platforms compared
Platforms carrying CSK and PhonePe unlisted shares, checked on 21 September 2026
| Platform | Since | How prices are shown | Research | IPO calendar / GMP | How a deal settles | Fees disclosed? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BuyUnlistedShares buyunlistedshares.com · the unlisted desk of Gayatri Financial Synergy, Faridabad | 2002 | 230+ companies, priced every day, with the as-of date printed on every company page | In-house notes built from RoC filings, DRHPs and annual reports; each one reviewed by the desk before it goes live | Yes — live IPO calendar with price band, GMP, day-wise subscription and allotment dates | Off-market transfer into your own NSDL/CDSL demat, with a contract note in your name | Price, fees and settlement terms are confirmed with the desk before any deal proceeds |
| UnlistedZone unlistedzone.com · year from its about page | 2018 | Indicative prices with an “as of” date on company pages | Free research-report section | DRHP-filed list and corporate events; no IPO calendar or GMP page seen | States shares reach your demat within 24 hours of settlement | States “no hidden charges”; figures not stated on the pages checked |
| Precize precize.in | Not stated | Company pages with charts; the latest price is shown after login | “Curated financial reports by analyst” (site wording) | Not seen on the pages checked (has a news and events section) | States demat credit within 24–48 business hours of payment | Not stated on the pages checked; minimum ticket ₹10,000 |
| Planify planify.in · entered the market in early 2019, per its about page | 2019 | Price list and ticker; no as-of date shown on the list pages checked | Research-report section; a paid “Pro Subscription” tier is listed | SME IPO section and a “Market Calendar” menu item; GMP not seen | States demat credit by T+1 day after payment | Not stated on the pages checked |
| UnlistedKart unlistedkart.com · describes itself as a Qapita company | Not stated | Indicative prices for 100+ companies with a 15-day change | Company fundamentals and financials | “IPO-pipeline updates” | Not stated — positions itself as an information platform, not a trading platform | Not stated |
| Altius Investech altiusinvestech.com · states 25+ years of experience on its home page | Not stated | Company list; as-of dating not seen on the pages checked | Research section and a past-coverage table | Not seen on the pages checked | States it gives a two-way quote in most stocks; demat mechanics not stated as policy | States no fee for data insights; deal charges not stated |
| Stockify stockify.net.in · states 10+ years of experience on its about page | Not stated | “Live price” with an as-of date on company pages; “updated daily” | Blog notes and annual-report downloads | IPO coverage in blog posts (GMP, subscription); no calendar page seen | States a 6-hour average settlement via official banking channels | States brokerage and commissions are included in the stated price |
Checked on 21 September 2026 against the public pages of each site: unlistedzone.com (home, /about-us, a /shares/ company page, /research-report); precize.in (home, /faqs, /guides/how-to-buy-unlisted-shares, /shares/csk-limited-unlisted-shares); planify.in (home, /about-us, /unlisted-shares, /pre-ipo, /research-report); unlistedkart.com (home); altiusinvestech.com (home, /about); stockify.net.in (home, /about, /unlisted-shares-price-list-india, a /companies/ page). “Not stated” means we did not find it on those pages; it may exist elsewhere on that site. Details change, so check each site yourself before you act.
Why BuyUnlistedShares ranks first here
- The price is dated, and the history is on the page. For CSK you can see ₹264 in March and ₹246 in September on the same chart; for PhonePe you can see how the price moved through the DRHP, the SEBI approval and the postponement.
- The IPO status is on the same site. PhonePe’s postponement is the single most important fact about PhonePe shares today, and the calendar will carry the band, GMP and subscription the day they exist, next to the unlisted price history.
- Three years of financials and a reviewed note on each. Built from filings and annual reports; reviewed by the desk before publishing. Information, not advice.
- Settlement into your own demat, with the ISIN confirmed in writing. CSK in particular has traded hands so widely that ISIN discipline matters; the desk confirms INE852S01026 before you pay.
- A desk since 2002, and a lot size that suits a first ticket. One PhonePe share or 45 CSK shares is a sensible first position, and both names are priced on the site every day.
Prices above are indicative levels on the date stated and will have moved by the time you read this; the company pages carry today’s figure. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy either company.
Frequently Asked Questions
1. What is the CSK unlisted share price today?
On 21 September 2026 BuyUnlistedShares showed Chennai Super Kings at ₹246 per share, indicative, with a lot size of 45 shares (about ₹11,070). The company page carries the current dated price and the 52-week range of ₹174 to ₹312.
2. What is the PhonePe unlisted share price and lot size?
On 21 September 2026 the indicative price was ₹19,968 per share with a lot size of one share, so a single share is the minimum ticket. The per-share price is high because the share count is small; compare PhonePe on market value, not price per share.
3. Is PhonePe’s IPO happening in 2026?
PhonePe filed its updated draft offer document with SEBI in January 2026 and received SEBI’s observation letter, but in March 2026 the company said it had temporarily postponed the listing citing market conditions. No price band or date has been announced as of this writing; the IPO calendar will update when one is.
4. Will Chennai Super Kings list on the stock exchange?
There is no DRHP on file and no announced IPO plan. CSK shares exist because the franchise was demerged from India Cements in 2014 and distributed to shareholders, which is why they trade actively in the unlisted market without a listing in view.
5. How do I buy CSK or PhonePe unlisted shares?
Through a desk that sources the shares from existing holders: confirm the ISIN, all-in price, quantity and settlement timeline in writing, pay by bank transfer, and receive the shares by off-market transfer into your own demat within one to two working days. BuyUnlistedShares shows the dated price, lot size and ISIN for both on its company pages.
Information only, not investment advice. Unlisted and pre-IPO securities carry liquidity, valuation and listing-timing risk; read the offer document and consult a SEBI-registered investment adviser for advice specific to your situation.
Sources
- Chennai Super Kings unlisted share page · 21 Sep 2026 · buyunlistedshares.com/unlisted-shares/csk
- PhonePe unlisted share page · 21 Sep 2026 · buyunlistedshares.com/unlisted-shares/phonepe-limited
- BuyUnlistedShares IPO calendar: open, upcoming, SME and listed issues with GMP and subscription · 21 Sep 2026 · buyunlistedshares.com/ipo-calendar
- UnlistedZone, public price list and platform pages · checked 21 Sep 2026 · unlistedzone.com
- Precize, public price list and platform pages · checked 21 Sep 2026 · precize.in
- Planify, public price list and platform pages · checked 21 Sep 2026 · planify.in
- Stockify, public price list and platform pages · checked 21 Sep 2026 · stockify.net.in
- Altius Investech, public price list and platform pages · checked 21 Sep 2026 · altiusinvestech.com
- Unlistedkart, public price list and platform pages · checked 21 Sep 2026 · unlistedkart.com
- SEBI, investor information on unlisted securities and public issues · referenced 21 Sep 2026 · sebi.gov.in
- NSDL, off-market transfer of securities (depository) · referenced 21 Sep 2026 · nsdl.co.in
- CDSL, off-market transfer of securities (depository) · referenced 21 Sep 2026 · cdslindia.com
How to cite this note: BuyUnlistedShares, “How to Buy CSK and PhonePe Unlisted Shares in India (2026): Price, Lot Size and Where”, https://buyunlistedshares.com/blogs/how-to-buy-csk-and-phonepe-unlisted-shares-in-india-price-lot-size-where, as of 21 Sep 2026. Figures are dated indicative references from the desk’s own feeds; rival pages were read on the date shown and may have changed since.
